# THANET R.C.

www.thanetrc.org.uk

#### **PRESENTS**

## THE RAY JESSETT MEMORIAL 10

This event is promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations.

## SATURDAY 21st JUNE 2015 START 15:00 on COURSE Q10/42

#### **EVENT SECRETARY**

Steve Robertson 20 East Street Faversham Kent ME13 8AS

#### **TIMEKEEPERS**

Andrew McCall - Thanet RC Ian Ferrell - VC Deal

#### **COURSE DETAILS**

Event Headquarters: Fowlmet

**Fowlmead Country Park Visitors Centre** 

Fowlmead Country Park, off A258 Sholden, Nr Deal, Kent ,CT14 0BF

www.fowlmead.co.uk

Race Numbers to be signed for at the visitors centre and can be exchanged for a drink upon return

Please change in the changing rooms provided as the visitors centre is open to the general public as normal. When you finish please do not interfere with other riders but make your way off the circuit in safest manner possible. Result board will be in the visitor centre. Fowlmead is a country park and open to the public. Riders risk

disqualification if they perform U turns in the vicinity of the start and finish areas or use these areas as a public toilet.

PLEASE NOTE: THERE IS A CAR PARKING FEE AT FOWLMEAD

The Course: THE COURSE WILL BE JUST SHORT OF 5 LAPS OF THE CIRCUIT. https://www.strava.com/segments/7184044

PLEASE FAMILARISE YOURSELF WITH THE START AND FINISH LOCATIONS BEFORE STARTING. IT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY TO COUNT YOUR LAPS AND TURN OFF INTO THE FINISH AT THE CORRECT DISTANCE

FOWLMEAD COUNTRY PARK REQUIRE RIDERS TO WEAR RECOGNISED PROTECTIVE HEADGEAR. CTT REGULATIONS STATE THAT ALL JUNIOR & JUVENILE RIDERS MUST WEAR SUCH HEADGEAR.

NO WARMING UP ON THE COURSE ONCE THE EVENT HAS STARTED. PLEASE MAKE YOUR WAY OFF THE CIRCUIT IN THE SAFEST POSSIBLE MANNER AFTER FINISHING.

## **AWARDS**

2nd Prize

3rd Prize

£15

£10

Ray Jessett Memorial Trophy to the fastest Kent rider.

Sponsored by:

(One prize per rider except team)

Douglas – Westwood

Scratch:		Fastest Team of 3 Rid	lers:		
1st Prize	£50	£12 each			
2nd Prize	£30			Fastest Junior	£40
3rd Prize	£20			2nd Fastest Junior	£25
				Fastest Juv. U12	£15
Women:		Veteran OAS:		Fastest Juv. U14	£15
1st Prize	£50	1st Prize	£40	Fastest Juv. U16	£15
2nd Prize	£30	2nd Prize	£25	Fastest Juv. LU16	£15
		3rd Prize	£15		
Improvement on 3Yrl	PB:				
1st Prize	£20				

# ACKNOWLEDGEMENT TO SPONSORED CLUBS AS PER ENTRY FORMS:

4T + Velo Club VeloRefined Aerosmiths  $\begin{tabular}{ll} \bf PMR@Toachim\ House - Z\&B\ Vintners,\ Schwalbe,\ RM\ Cycles \\ \bf Abellio - SFA\ Racing\ Team \\ \end{tabular}$ 

No.	Name	Club	Cat:	L3Y	VET:STD	START
1	Kate Bosley	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Tandem	23:18	26:59	15:01
2	John Bosley	Abellio - SFA Racing Team  Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Tandem	23:18	29:09	15:01
3	Flynn Robinson	Thanet RC	U12	29:03	29.09	15:03
4	Colin Robinson	Thanet RC	V	23:54	26:32	15:04
5	Stephanie Waters	San Fairy Ann CC	L	33:46	-	15:05
6	Jennifer Fearn	Thanet RC	LV	33:43	30:23	15:06
7	Ron Goff	South Eastern RC	V	33:37	33:47	15:07
8	Robert Burden	TriSpirit Team	V	32:19	29:02	15:08
9	Rosie Wallace	Wigmore CC	LU16	32:00	-	15:09
10	Stephen Waters	San Fairy Ann CC	V	31:54	27:04	15:10
11	Alyson Nye	TriSpirit Team	LV	31:42	28:58	15:11
12	Pip McVey	Thanet RC	V	30:10	32:23	15:12
13			V	29:39	29:02	
14	Mike Perry	San Fairy Ann CC			29:02	15:13
15	Sarah Beevers	Thanet RC	LV	29:09 NT		15:14
	Caroline Rigby	Thanet RC			28:58	15:15
16	Fabien Large	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	U14	28:36	-	15:16
17	Megan Griffiths	Thanet RC	LU16	28:34	-	15:17
18 19	Lance Childs Simon Adams	Thanet RC In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	U14 V	28:12	20:44	15:18
_			=	27:55	26:41	15:19
20	Martin Derham	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	27:20	27:20	15:20
21	Jimmy Mccormack	Woolwich CC	V	27:04	26:13	15:21
22	Simon Andrews	Polhill Racing Club	V	26:23	26:45	15:22
23	David Redmond	Thanet RC	U18	26:22	-	15:23
24	David Smith	VC de Londres	S	26:15	-	15:24
25	Jamie Alldridge	Folkestone Velo Club	S	25:54	-	15:25
26	Malcolm Adams	De Laune CC	V	25:51	30:23	15:26
27	Colin Inett	Thanet RC	V	25:44	29:53	15:27
28	Peter Huckstep	Thanet RC	V	25:05	28:06	15:28
29	David Mastin	Thanet RC	V	24:55	27:51	15:29
30	Paul Kelk	Thanet RC	V	24:54	26:36	15:30
31	Alan Rowe	De Laune CC	V	24:48	30:23	15:31
32	Toby Anderton	VC Deal	U16	24:04	-	15:32
33	Michael Friend	Thanet RC	V	23:45	26:36	15:33
34	Martin Russell	Thanet RC	V	23:41	26:36	15:34
35	Danny Frost	Folkestone Velo Club	V	23:21	0:26:50	15:35
36	Michael Saadat	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	23:20	0.01885	15:36
37	Oliver Dickson	Thanet RC	U18	23:19	-	15:37
38	Matthew Waters	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	S	23:19	-	15:38
39	Sean O Regan	PMR @ Toachim House	V	23:10	26:23	15:39
40	Leigh Foxton	Rye & District Wheelers CC	٧	23:06	0:26:04	15:40
41	Kelly Wyld	4T + Velo Club	V	23:04	26:18	15:41
42	Sam Day	CS Grupetto	V	22:58	26:04	15:42
43	Colin Newton	Folkestone Velo Club	S	22:36	•	15:43
44	Mark Foulds	Bowlphish Bontrager Racing	V	22:29	26:18	15:44
45	Mark Palmer	Thanet RC	V	22:26	26:27	15:45
46	Pete Elms	VeloRefined Aerosmiths	V	22:24	26:32	15:46
47	Lawrence Martin	Thanet RC	V	22:17	27:14	15:47
48	Daniel Martin	Thanet RC	U18	22:12	-	15:48
49	Rory Hopcraft	Medway Tri	S	22:12	-	15:49
50	Oliver Robinson	Thanet RC	U18	22:00	-	15:50
51	Richard McVey	Adalta CC	V	21:46	26:45	15:51
52	Mark Newton	Elite Cycling	V	21:14	26:36	15:52
53	Gary Record	West Kent RC	S	20:16	-	15:53